Hartlepool Borough Council

Gambling Premises Licences

Adult Gaming Centre Premises

  • Page 5 of 7
Photo of Gaming Machine

Amusement arcades are divided into three types:

  • Adult Gaming Centres (AGCs),
  • Licensed Family Entertainment Centres (FECs)
  • Unlicensed Family Entertainment Centres (unlicensed FECs).

An AGC can offer up to 4 Category B3/4 machines and an unlimited number of Category C and D machines. See the Gambling Commission's Gaming Machines section for definitions of machine categories and the prizes they are allowed to offer.

No one under the age of 18 years is permitted to enter an Adult Gaming Centre. AGCs must hold the relevant operating and personal licences from the Commission and a premises licence from the Licensing Authority.

Contact us

Telephone: 01429 266522

Send your feedback or find key contact details.