European Parliamentary Election - North East Electoral Region

Thursday 23 May 2019

Statement of Parties and Individual Candidates Nominated and Notice of Poll

1. The following registered parties and individual candidates have been and stand nominated.

Registered Party or Individual Candidate	Candidate 1	Candidate 2	Candidate 3	Decision of Regional Returning Officer that the nomination paper is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated
Change UK - The Independent Group	Frances Helena Weetman	Penny Hawley	Kathryn Louise Heywood	
Conservative and Unionist Party	Richard Marshall Alexander Robert Lawrie	Chris J Galley	Duncan Carlyle Crute	
Green Party	Rachel Sara Featherstone	Jonathan Elmer	Dawn Furness	
Labour Party	Jude Kirton-Darling	Paul Brannen	Clare Penny-Evans	
Liberal Democrats	Fiona Jane Hall	Julie Pörksen	Aidan John King	
The Brexit Party	Brian Monteith	John David Edward Tennant	Richard Leslie Monaghan	
UK Independence Party (UKIP) UKIP Make Brexit Happen	Richard Elvin	Christopher Arthur Gallacher	Alan Breeze	

2. A poll will be taken on Thursday 23 May 2019 between the hours of 7am and 10pm

Patrick Melia **Regional Returning Officer** Thursday 25 April 2019