

7 MARCH, 2024

Councillors Allen, Ashton, Boddy, Brash, Brown, Buchan, Cassidy, Clayton, Cowie, Cranney, Creevy, Darby, Dodds, Dunbar, Feeney, Groves, Hall, Hargreaves, Harrison, Holbrook, Howson, Leedham, Lindridge, Little, Martin-Wells, Moore, Morley, D Nicholson, V Nicholson, Oliver, Reeve, Sharp, Smith, Thompson, Wallace and Young.

Madam or Sir,

You are hereby summoned to attend the <u>SPECIAL COUNCIL</u> meeting to be held on <u>MONDAY</u>, 18 MARCH 2024 at 7.00 p.m. in the Civic Centre, Hartlepool to consider the subjects set out in the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully

D McGuckin Managing Director

enuse McGuckin

Enc

## SPECIAL COUNCIL AGENDA



## 18 March 2024

at 7.00 pm

in the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Hartlepool.

- (1) To receive apologies from absent Members and communications sent to the Ceremonial Mayor or Managing Director
- (2) To receive any declarations of interest from Members;
- (3) To deal with any business required by statute to be done before any other business;
- (4) To receive the Managing Director's report and to pass such resolutions thereon as may be deemed necessary;

..

## SPECIAL COUNCIL

18 March 2024



**Report of:** Managing Director

Subject: BUSINESS REPORT

## 1. CIVIC HONOURS

Full Council on 30 November 2023 agreed to bestow the honour of Honorary Freeman/Honorary Freewoman of the Borough of Hartlepool on the following whose nominations had been recommended to Full Council by the Civic Honours Committee.

- Savannah Marshall
- Hartlepool Coastguard Rescue Team
- Peter Bowes JP DL
- George Colley

Based on the agreed criteria, the Alderman/Alderwoman nominees set out below were also approved by Full Council:-

- Lord Rob Cook
- Carl Richardson
- Sheila Griffin

This meeting has been called to confer the civic honours in pursuance of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972.