Christmas & New Year information

Opening times

Day  Date  Opening Hours Building
Thursday 24 December  8.30am to 2.30pm (reception) / 4.30pm (phones)  Civic Centre
Friday 25 December  Closed  
Saturday 26 December   Closed  
Sunday 27 December   Closed  
Monday 28 December   Closed  
Tuesday 29 December  9am - Noon
1pm - 4pm
 Aneurin Bevan House
Wednesday 30 December 

9am - Noon
1pm - 4pm

 Aneurin Bevan House
Thursday 31 December  9am - 10.30am
2pm - 4pm
 Aneurin Bevan House
Friday 1 January  Closed  
Saturday 2 January   Closed  
Sunday 3 January   Closed  
Monday 4 January   8.30am - 5pm  Civic Centre


We will be operating, by appointment only, from Aneurin Bevan House, Avenue Road on 29, 30 and 31 December 2015. Priority will be given to the registration of deaths. Please contact 01429 523337 to make an appointment, no drop in service will be available.

An emergency service is available 11am – 4pm when the office is closed; this is for the issuing of burial paperwork and emergency ceremonies only. Please call 01429 523337 and follow the instructions.

Aneurin Bevan House Location


As we operate from an alternative building between Christmas and New Year we are unable to produce copy certificates service during this time.

The one hour service will be in operation until 1pm* on Thursday 24 December. Normal services will resume on Monday 4 January at 8.30am.

* Civic Centre reception is open until 2.30pm for the collection of certificates. The order cut off time for certificates that are to be posted is 10am.