Appointments to Council Committees


Ceremonial Mayor of Hartlepool

  •  Councillor Paul Beck

Hartlepool Borough Council Leadership

  • Leader of the Council: Councillor Christopher Akers-Belcher
  • Deputy Leader of the Council: Councillor Kevin Cranney

Finance and Policy Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Christopher Akers-Belcher
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Kevin Cranney

Adult Services Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Stephen Thomas
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Carl Richardson

Neighbourhood Services Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Dave Hunter
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Stephen Akers-Belcher

Regeneration Services Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Kevin Cranney
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Stephen Akers-Belcher

Children's Services Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Alan Clark
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Brenda Harrison

Health and Wellbeing Board

  • Chair: Councillor Christopher Akers-Belcher

Planning Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Rob Cook
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Stephen Akers-Belcher

Licensing Committee

  • Chair: Councillor Brenda Loynes
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor George Morris

    Audit and Governance Committee

    • Chair: Councillor Ray Martin-Wells
    • Vice-Chair: Councillor Ged Hall

    North and Coastal Neighbourhood Forum

    • Chair: Councillor Brenda Harrison
    • Vice-Chair: Councillor Paul Beck

    South and Central Neighbourhood Forum

    • Chair: Councillor Carl Richardson
    • Vice-Chair: Councillor Jim Lindridge
    If you want to contact any Councillor call (01429) 523704 or visit