Tees Valley Combined Authority Mayoral Election

On the 4th of May 2017, residents of Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Stockton-on-Tees and Redcar and Cleveland elected a Ben Houchen as the first Tees Valley Mayor.

The result of the 2017 election for Mayor of the Tees Valley Combined Authority

Name Description First Preference Votes Second Preference Votes Total
Foote-Wood, Chris Liberal Democrat 12,550
Houchen, Ben Conservative Party Candidate 40,278 8,300 48,578 ELECTED
Jeffrey, Susan Jennifer, commonly known as Sue Jeffrey Labour and Co-operative Party 39,797 6,603 46,400
Tennant, John David Edward UK Independence Party (UKIP) 9,475


Mayoral Election 2017 Results Certificates